This was a very relaxing experience!

We enjoyed our experience at this cabin. The service was great and we would recommend this to our friends. The home layout gives guests privacy.

Bella Luna beauty

Just was a wonderful first time Idyllwild experience. Especially because of our weekend choice to stay at this Bella Luna beauty! Loved our coffee mornings enjoying view from deck, it was such a blessing to watch the sun rise behind the mountains surrounded with so many green pines. Wow, breath taking. This cabin was comfy and fully equipped with also very nice interior. The bonus I have to share was the Jacuzzi. After our long day adventure of hiking and activities it was splendid to relax over a glass of vino and wind down. I truly recommend this beauty and our family will definitely be returning.Thank you Martha, you're really a professional.

Beautiful winter wonderland !!

This cabin is so peaceful and secluded!! It was sunny on our first night and snowy the next day!! Our boxer dog had a blast running through the snow! I brought my iPod and luckily the cabin in updated with an iPod dock so listening to frank Sinatra and bbqing tri tip in the snow was the coolest!! Earnie maxwell was the perfect trail to get an easy workout in its only about 2 miles from the cabin. when we returned, the jacuzzi was perfect to relax in. I absolutely love Bella Luna and want to make another idyllwild trip there again soon!

Manager Response

Thank you for staying with Idyllwild Vacation Cabins.Happy to hear your stay was wonderful. We do the best possible to insure all is perfect for your stay.Martha Sanchez

Wonderful cozy cabin!

We really enjoyed our stay at Bella Luna. Very cozy cabin, with plenty of room, and nice views. The cabin has a great feel and the decks are nice too. Martha is wonderful to deal with and we would definitely stay here again sometime or stay at other rentals offered by Idyllwild Vacation Rentals.

Manager Response

Thanks Guys We always try to make your stay the best it can be.The Company name though is Idyllwild Vacation CabinsLoved having you!Martha Sanchez

Peace and Tranquility up on the hill..

We just stayed at Bella Luna and decided to drive up after we read that it snowed 10 inches in Idyllwild. So glad we did - we have been up twice before and this was by far our favorite cabin we rented!! The home was set back up on a hill and had a long driveway leading up to it. Really private feeling lot and the views are incredible!!! The cabin was super super clean and so spacious! Walking in, the great room was so open and light and the sofa was facing that amazing view through huge glass french doors of the mountain and pine trees with snow covering them, it was breathtaking! We had such an amazing time! We did sledding on the property (sorry I think we may have cracked one of the sleds, call us so we can pay for it!) which was great and our 4 year old loved it! There were the perfect amount of bedrooms and the master upstairs had the amazing view from the bedroom! Our 4 year old slept in the other bedroom upstairs which she loved...and there was a huge closet type space off the master, which we put our 5 month old baby in..her pack and play fit perfect and then she was near us.:-). We cooked in the kitchen both nights and the kitchen we fully equipped with everything one would need! We also fed the bluebirds and one squirrel the peanuts that were left and that was so fun! So many great moments we ail cherish and we will definitely be back! We had such a great trip this time and thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! I cannot stress how much we love Idyllwild and your home! We are considering buying a 2nd home up there eventually and if you ever decide to sell please let us know! :-)Idyllwild is so special and I love that it's our "little secret"...not many people know about it and that keeps it sweet, quiet and unique.Thanks again!The Lawrence Family...Kirstin, Elliot, Summer and Charlotte (oh and Maggie the golden retriever we also loved it up there!)

Just Perfect

Bella Luna was absolutely perfect in every way.The cabin is well built and very clean. It had nice big rooms, full bathrooms and a great, stocked kitchen. The spa was all ready when we arrived! I really enjoyed waking to a blue jays singing and squirrels running around in the area. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone. I hope to visit soon.

The Bella Luna Was Perfect

We wanted a "home away from home" where we could enjoy the mountains, but still have a nice kitchen to cook in and a room where our large family could fit and enjoy playing games, watching movies, etc. The large balcony with jacuzzi & gas barbecue was perfect. Plenty of seating and very peaceful. There are cabins close by but we never heart any noise from any of them except for an occasional dog barking. The cabin is bright and full of energy which is what I hoped for after seeing the photos. The views of Tahquitz Rock & Peak are gorgeous. There are many birds to watch and we even saw a couple of coyotes. It definitely met our needs for a week long stay. Loved it!! Martha is so helpful and available. I recommend working with her!!

What a great weekend

I just wanted to thank Martha (rental agent) as well as the owners of this beautiful house for sharing this piece of heaven with me and my friends. It was a great experience and I sure will be visiting again soon.

Bella Luna

We loved Bella Luna. There were 6 women staying at the cabin. However, we had plenty of room to move around in the living area. We spent every evening sitting on the deck watching the stars and sitting in the hot tub. The weather in Idyllwild in august was ideal. Such a relief from the desert heat! Only suggestion we had was a better music system. The little boom box on the kitchen counter didn't do well with our CDs. We'll be sure to bring an ipod dock on our next visit. And there will be one for sure!

Another breathe taking experience in Idyllwild

Bella Luna was a wonderful choice with the help of Marsha Sanchez. The location was great and the home was absolutely breathe taking. Sitting in the spa and enjoying the gorgerous view was so relaxing.I loved the lay out of the home and all the amenities it had. I would certainly would consider renting this home again. However, it is more suited for a younger couple, too many steps, uneven ground and a steep driveway. It made it difficult to walk the dog.

Relaxing and fun!

Great serviceWe loved the homeThe location was great! And had everything we neededWe loved sitting on the deck and star watching. The only thing that would of been nice, would be some window coverings.

Manager Response

Dear GuestsThe Bella Luna Cabin has new window coverings and it's mush easier tosleep in. The shades look great and we'd love to have you back soon.Martha Sanchez


As soon as we told Martha about a non-working appliance, she saw to it that it was replaced. Martha is always upbeat and friendly. Bella Luna appears to be quite new, was immaculate, bright and cheery. It is a short drive from town, quiet - up a driveway at the end of a cul-de-sac. It was very comfortably furnished: a double/full-sized bed downstairs, and the two bedrooms upstairs each have queen-sized beds. It accommodated the 6 of us very nicely: a family of four and 2 grandparents.It afforded us some quality time together.

Beautiful view of Tahquitz

After our long hike, we enjoyed coming back to a comfortable and clean cabin. We later enjoyed a full moon over Tahquitz which was totally beautiful. Wish there were some sort of window blinds or shades in the bedroom windows or else you will be up with the sun. I have worked with Martha before and she is a gem to work with. She always return your calls and ready to answer any questions you may have.

Manager Response

The Cabin does now have blinds for the sun and privacy and they look great. Please revisit own beautiful cabin.Idyllwild Vacation Cabins

Absolutely amazing place

Bella Luna was everything we could have asked for in a vacational rental home. Everything from the property itself to the management was just splendid. Idyllwild is a beautiful place to spend some time out in nature and Bella Luna was more than we could have dreamed of in terms of accomodations. Thanks so much for everythinga and we hope to be there again soon!


I stayed here along with my wife and two little ones. We had a fun, relaxing time! The kids enjoyed snow play and sledding for the first time here...very special memories at Bella Luna. We loved the attention to detail provided by Martha and the management company, starting with easy check-in, great directions to the cabin (we were concerned because we got there late at night), and information about the amenities and how things work in the cabin. We had one small glitch with figuring out how to get the spa temp cooled down and Martha drove right over to take care of that. The view of Tahquitz is awesome. I enjoyed a little "Dad time" out on the deck...just me, the BBQ, a beverage, taking in the scenery and serenity of the mountain... Loved it and will probably return in the not so distant future. Thank you!

We'll definitely remember this cabin for future stays!

We loved this cabin! We got there fairly late in the evening and it was so nice to come to an already warm, well-lit cabin. We will be keeping this cabin in mind for future stays. It was so nice. It was clean, bright, and had nearly everything you need- with the exception of food, some seasonings, coffee filters, and shampoo. But even with that it had much more than we had expected.Martha was wonderful to work with. She is quick to answer calls and return calls and is very helpful. I had a lot of questions and she was very patient and kind.My only complaint was that the spa was too hot. At 110 degrees we had red lines on our bodies from where the water ran up to. We had to get out within 5 minutes and stop forcing ourselves to enjoy it, as it was a main reason for choosing this cabin. But everything else about the cabin made up for it! It was a very nice getaway!

Manager Response

Hi I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with your choice of cabin and the service you received. With regard to the spa. There is a knob that turns the temp down, I wish you had called me.Thank you, I appreciate you bringing it to my attention I will leave instructions at the cabin for the hot tub from now on. Next time you visit it will be more clear. We look forward to having you back.As always working hard to make sure your vacation is the best it can be!Idyllwild Vacation Cabins

We had a great time!

We thoroughly enjoyed our get away weekend at Bella Luna. The cabin is charming and has a lovely view. I do wish that there were queen or 2 single beds in each room instead of doubles - they are just not big enough. The faucet in the downstairs bathroom is coming off and the dryer was filled with parts, it looks like they are fixing it. Other than that we loved it!

Holidays 2011

We had a wonderful time!Bella Luna is truly amazing!Martha was helpful and always available when we had a question or two.Bella Luna is in a peaceful and friendly neighborhood. Just minutes to town.We had wonderful views of the mountains from every room!We were able to have family time and watch the small birds and animals in the mornings with our coffee.Our two little dogs, Angel and Lucky had a great time too.There was just enough snow for our son Jake to have some fun in the snow!We hope to visit Idyllwild again and will definitely rent from Martha again!The O'Briens

Relaxing and Beautiful

This beautiful cabin is spacious, clean, beautiful and amply stocked with games, books and movies so that you don't have to leave to look for entertainment. The spa was a bonus. My husband and I were so comfortable that we only left for one lunch meal. The rest of the time we played games, cooked and relaxed in the hot tub. We had a wonderful time.

Beautiful cabin, ok location

We loved the cabin, it was very comfortable and clean. The location was just ok for us as our kids wanted more of an outdoor area with trees and forest to play in. This cabin is private but surrounded on all sides by other cabins so exploring out of the property line, you end up in someone's yard close by. This property is built on a large boulder of rock so not as many trees and the ground is not level around the property if you need extra help with elderly guests or small children. The furnishings were very nice but none of the windows have any type of blind or shade so at night, you are in full view and plan on getting up early because the sun will be beaming in your face first thing in the early morning. The only thing that would have made it perfect would have been more trees/land and a window shade in the bedrooms. Everything we needed was provided. Last day was a little annoying because although we weren't staying the extra night, we were given the buy 2 nights get one free so I was told we could leave at our leisure on the last day but we received a phone call around 2pm wanting us to leave so they could show the cabin to someone else renting for the holidays. Although we were planning on leaving soon anyway, that bothered me and its a good thing we didn't decide to stay that extra night. Our packing up the car just seemed rushed when the property managements car was waiting at the bottom of the driveway with clients in it. Was still a very nice getaway and I would use this company again.

Manager Response

I'm please that the cabin stay way enjoyable. I sent staff at three to tourthe property because the guest comming for Christmas had driven quite a way to view the cabin with her mother. I'm very sorry if you felt rushed . At five minutes after three they probably would have missed you. I'm happy to offer a couple free bundles of wood for your next stay. Maybe the Bears Den or Boulder View cabin would be the ideal forested setting with area to explore. Please return soon,Martha